Help Center


Can I Rename A Group/Job?


JOBS

Jobs can NOT be renamed on the Connect Management Console, but technically you can rename the Synchronization job folder on an agent. Note that in this case the renamed folder will cease syncing on the agent, and the old_name_folder will be re-downloaded from the Server upon agent restart and will continue syncing with others.

When renaming a Selective Sync folder: the flow will be the same, but all placeholders will be removed from old_name_folder

GROUPS

Groups can be renamed. To do so, click Groups > Select the group > Edit:

Once the group is renamed, click "Save".

 
This information: DIDN'T HELP / WAS USEFULThanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.