Help Center


My device has lost the license and Sync has reverted to the Free version. How can I return the Pro functionality?


 
The most frequent case when Sync “loses” Pro license on this device is when the license is re-applied on another device. 

The Owner of the license is the peer who activated it - applied the license key file - most recently. Sync license for Business and Sync Family Pro pack can have only one Owner, therefore applying the license key to Sync on another device will override the previous activation.

To retrieve the license, simply re-activate it on this device. For step-by-step
instructions, click here.
 
If you were using a shared seat and, for some reason, your device "lost" it, contact the license owner first - they may have revoked your seat on purpose (license owners can both share and reclaim seats at any time), or more seats than the license has were shared. If not, ask them to re-share a seat again.
This information: DIDN'T HELP / WAS USEFULThanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.