Yes. By default, Sync creates and stores all the old copies of changed or deleted files for
- 30 days on desktop platforms - the period as well as max file size can be adjusted)
- 1 day on mobile platforms - on mobile devices, the period cannot be changed.
You can access old versions of a file either by going to Folder options > Open archive:
...or using your file browser to access the hidden .sync/Archive directory within the folder:
Old versions are marked by numbers - the file with the highest number is the latest:
You can turn the Archive on and off - this can be done for each folder in the Folder Preferences (Folder options > Preferences):
ADJUSTING ARCHIVE PARAMETERS
The 30-day default period can be adjusted in Sync Preferences. (Sync Preferences > Advanced > Power user preferences > sync_trash_ttl)
If you have 2.2.x version or below it is (Sync Preferences > Advanced > More options >Max Archive file age).
Use the Value field to configure how long Sync should store old files, for example, "30" will stand for 30 days. If sync_trash_ttl (Max Archive file age) is set to zero, Sync will never delete files from the Archive.
You can also set the maximum file size to be versioned by adjusting the Max archive file size parameter.
1 stands for 1Mb, so 1000 means that the maximum file size is set to 1000Mb.
Please note that the archive of any folder on THIS device receives an old version of a file only if it has been modified by ANOTHER peer. In other words, if a remote peer changes a file, its previous version will be placed in the archive on your device, however, should you change a file, its older version will appear in the archives of other peers. The files which you delete on your device, can usually be recovered from the Trash or Recycling bin.
Also note that Sync archive does not provide details on which peer made changes to a file. The only information available is:
- file version
- date modified