Help Center


How soon does synchronization start?


When a file is added to the shared folder, the changes start syncing immediately (due to system peculiarities, sync on Mac OS X 10.6 may be delayed up to 10 minutes). If you change a file inside a shared folder, sync will start after the file is saved and/or closed.

It is also possible to change the period of automatic rescanning of sync folders. You can do it in Advanced application preferences - Rescan interval. Default rescan period equals 600 seconds (10 minutes).

This information: DIDN'T HELP / WAS USEFULThanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.