Help Center


Simple Mode (Android)


Simple Mode is intended for making Sync easier for the end user as well as for saving some extra taps to make basic operations faster.

Simple mode can be turned ON/OFF in Settings > Advanced.

When Simple Mode is on, it performs the following operations:
1. Every time you add a new folder, Sync places it in the "Download" directory by default.
2. Hides hidden or system files in folder view.
3. Hides "Root directory" and "ExternalSD" directory in directory picker.

When Simple Mode is OFF, every time you add a new folder, the following screen will appear:



Here you can rename a new folder as well as change the location where it'll be stored.

This information: DIDN'T HELP / WAS USEFULThanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.