Help Center


When a file changes, does Resilio Sync transfer the entire file again, or just the part that's changed?


Files smaller than 4MB are transferred again in their entirety when changes are detected.

Larger files are split into 4MB "chunks" of data. If one chunk changes, but the others don't, only the chunk that's changed will be transferred (instead of the whole file again). 

This information: DIDN'T HELP / WAS USEFULThanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.