Help Center


Selected folder is already added to Sync


Sync recognizes a sync share by the .sync/ID file which is created when a folder is added to Sync. It is possible to have only one folder with the same ID on a device, i.e. it's not possible to add the same folder to Sync twice on the same computer/mobile.

The "Selected folder is already added to Sync" error may appear when one is adding a folder to Sync via the "Add folder" button or when connecting to a shared key/link: 

 

 

Basically, the error means either of the two:

1) A physical folder, now being picked for syncing, is already added to Sync with another key/link.
Please pick another folder from your system to add to Sync.

2) The same key/link, now being used for connecting, is already added to Sync with another folder.
Please use another key/link to connect.

 

Can I Use Sync To Backup From An Internal Drive To An Externally Connected USB Drive?

 

This information: DIDN'T HELP / WAS USEFULThanks!


Please note that we won't mail you back. This is just purely feedback on the article above. If you need help from our Support Team, please use the "Contact Support" link at the top of the page.